Disc_Templates

the Film

The Land In Between a documentary by Melanie Gärtner „This film gives refugees a voice.“    medico international „The film shows the protagonists with empathy and respect, and draws an alarming image of Fortress Europe.“    LICHTER Filmfest International The rock sits mysteriously in the misty clouds across the sea: Gibraltar, a …

operacion feriante7 gc unter Lkw

Frontex & Co.

FRONTEX In Ceuta there are security forces everywhere. The national police guards the city, while the civil guard controls the border district and the fence. The agents of the European Union Agency FRONTEX are responsible for the surveillance of the sea. In Ceuta FRONTEX agents help out with special duties, …

Ceti Blick hoch zu Wohnraum weit

C.E.T.I.

In the reception camp – a short time home Immigrants in Ceuta are held in the Centro de Estancia Temporal de Inmigrantes (C.E.T.I.), the temporary holding centre for immigrants. The reception camp was set up in 2000 by the Spanish government as a response to the rising number of tents …

SekouZaun1

Sekou

Videomessage from Sekous famliy see below With his sense of duty and discipline you might think that Sekou could have established himself in his own country, Mali. However, the financial difficulties of his family, the lack of infrastructure and Sekous ambitions forced him to leave his country. Even though Sekou’s …

Disc_Templates

der FILM

Im Land Dazwischen ein Dokumentarfilm von Melanie Gärtner „Dieser Film gibt den Flüchtenden ein Gesicht.“ medico international „…begegnet den Hauptfiguren mit großer Empathie und zeichnet ein erschreckendes Bild von der Festung Europa.“ Jury LICHTER Filmfest International Geisterhaft löst sich der Felsen am Horizont aus den diesigen Wolken über dem Meer. …

operacion feriante7 gc unter Lkw

Frontex & Co.

Frontex & Co. In Ceuta sind Sicherheitskräfte allgegenwärtig. Während die Nationalpolizei die Stadt überwacht, übernimmt die Sondereinheit guardia civil die Überwachung der Grenzkontrollen und des Zauns. Die Kollegen der europäischen Grenzschutzagentur FRONTEX stehen den spanischen Kollegen bei der Überwachung des maritimen Raums bei und werden zu Sondereinsätzen nach Ceuta geholt, …

Ceti Blick hoch zu Wohnraum weit

C.E.T.I.

  Im Auffanglager für Migranten – ein Heim auf Zeit Migranten in Ceuta werden im Centro de Estancia Temporal de Inmigrantes (C.E.T.I.) untergebracht. Das staatliche Auffanglager wurde im Jahr 2000 eingerichtet, nachdem im Laufe der 1990er Jahre immer mehr junge Menschen in den Wäldern Ceutas ihr Lager aufschlugen. Das C.E.T.I. …

SekouZaun1

Sekou

Videobotschaft von Sekous Familie siehe unten Mit seiner Disziplin hätte es Sekou doch auch in seiner Heimat Mali zu etwas bringen können – könnte man meinen. Wären da nicht die finanziellen Engpässe der Familie, die mangelnde Infrastruktur in seinem Land und Sekous Ambitioniertheit gewesen. Sekous Vater, der als Schneider seine …