Disc_Templates

the Film

The Land In Between a documentary by Melanie Gärtner „This film gives refugees a voice.“    medico international „The film shows the protagonists with empathy and respect, and draws an alarming image of Fortress Europe.“    LICHTER Filmfest International The rock sits mysteriously in the misty clouds across the sea: Gibraltar, a …

DVD Order

Order a DVD simply with Pay Pal or banc transfer. You can use contact form or write us an email to info@landinbetween.com. You will get all information about the PayPal or bank account by mail. Please note, if you need an invoice and choice a subtitled version (english/german, english/french or …

operacion feriante7 gc unter Lkw

Frontex & Co.

FRONTEX In Ceuta there are security forces everywhere. The national police guards the city, while the civil guard controls the border district and the fence. The agents of the European Union Agency FRONTEX are responsible for the surveillance of the sea. In Ceuta FRONTEX agents help out with special duties, …

Ceti Blick hoch zu Wohnraum weit

C.E.T.I.

In the reception camp – a short time home Immigrants in Ceuta are held in the Centro de Estancia Temporal de Inmigrantes (C.E.T.I.), the temporary holding centre for immigrants. The reception camp was set up in 2000 by the Spanish government as a response to the rising number of tents …

cyrille-lkw3

Blade Cyrille

Looking at Blade Cyrille, you couldn’t imagine this man having moments of weakness. Cyrille Blade Atangana comes from Yaoundé, the capital of Cameroon. This tall strong young man holds his head high. He speaks loudly and clearly, in deliberate phrases. If he would not have run out of money to …

SekouZaun1

Sekou

Videomessage from Sekous famliy see below With his sense of duty and discipline you might think that Sekou could have established himself in his own country, Mali. However, the financial difficulties of his family, the lack of infrastructure and Sekous ambitions forced him to leave his country. Even though Sekou’s …

BabuFamilyfotos

Babu

Video about Babus new life see below If Babu had known what he would have to face, he would never have left his country. However, five years ago, things looked different: he was only 17 years old and awaiting a promising future. People drew him a picture of a Europe …

Zaun Nacht

Ceuta

A slice of Europe in Africa Ceuta is, along with Melilla, a Spanish exclave on the northern coast of Morocco. Geographically the town is situated in Africa, but it belongs to Spain and is therefore a legal part of the EU. Here, at the Strait of Gibraltar, only a few …

Book

NEW: The backgroundstories of the protagonists of “The Land In Between” by Melanie Gärtner – currently only available in German Grenzen am Horizont Drei Menschen. Drei Geschichten. Drei Wege nach Europa. Drei junge Männer aus Mali, Indien und Kamerun haben sich auf den gefährlichen Weg nach Europa gemacht. Doch die …

BabuWaldlager1

News

You don’t want to miss any event of “The Land In Between”? Click on “Follow” and get the latest news in your mail box. Latest activities: 2. may 2016 IM LAND DAZWISCHEN, 7.30 pm, Martin-Niemöller-Haus in Arnoldshain-Schmitten 30. april 2016, excerpts of THE LAND IN BETWEEN at the book-presentation of GRENZEN …

Disc_Templates

der FILM

Im Land Dazwischen ein Dokumentarfilm von Melanie Gärtner „Dieser Film gibt den Flüchtenden ein Gesicht.“ medico international „…begegnet den Hauptfiguren mit großer Empathie und zeichnet ein erschreckendes Bild von der Festung Europa.“ Jury LICHTER Filmfest International Geisterhaft löst sich der Felsen am Horizont aus den diesigen Wolken über dem Meer. …

DVD Bestellung

DVD-Bestellung einfach per Pay Pal oder Überweisung per Formular oder schreiben Sie uns eine email an info@landinbetween.com. Sie erhalten die Informationen zum PayPal-Konto oder zur Bankverbindung automatisch per Mail. Bitte geben Sie an, ob Sie ein Rechnung benötigen und wählen Sie die Untertitelvariante (englisch/deutsch, englisch/französisch oder englisch/spanisch)     DVD …

operacion feriante7 gc unter Lkw

Frontex & Co.

Frontex & Co. In Ceuta sind Sicherheitskräfte allgegenwärtig. Während die Nationalpolizei die Stadt überwacht, übernimmt die Sondereinheit guardia civil die Überwachung der Grenzkontrollen und des Zauns. Die Kollegen der europäischen Grenzschutzagentur FRONTEX stehen den spanischen Kollegen bei der Überwachung des maritimen Raums bei und werden zu Sondereinsätzen nach Ceuta geholt, …

Ceti Blick hoch zu Wohnraum weit

C.E.T.I.

  Im Auffanglager für Migranten – ein Heim auf Zeit Migranten in Ceuta werden im Centro de Estancia Temporal de Inmigrantes (C.E.T.I.) untergebracht. Das staatliche Auffanglager wurde im Jahr 2000 eingerichtet, nachdem im Laufe der 1990er Jahre immer mehr junge Menschen in den Wäldern Ceutas ihr Lager aufschlugen. Das C.E.T.I. …

cyrille-lkw3

Blade Cyrille

Wenn Blade Cyrille vor einem steht, denkt man nicht, dass dieser Mensch auch schwache Momente haben kann. Blade Cyrille Atangana kommt aus der Yaoundé, der Hauptstadt Kameruns. Der groß gewachsene, muskulöse junge Mann hat einen aufrechten Gang. Seine Stimme ist fest, seine Sätze klar. Wäre ihm nach der kurzen Studienzeit …

SekouZaun1

Sekou

Videobotschaft von Sekous Familie siehe unten Mit seiner Disziplin hätte es Sekou doch auch in seiner Heimat Mali zu etwas bringen können – könnte man meinen. Wären da nicht die finanziellen Engpässe der Familie, die mangelnde Infrastruktur in seinem Land und Sekous Ambitioniertheit gewesen. Sekous Vater, der als Schneider seine …

BabuFamilyfotos

Babu

Video über Babus neues Leben siehe unten Hätte Babu gewusst, was auf ihn zukommen würde, hätte er seine Heimat sicher nicht verlassen. Doch damals vor 5 Jahren sah alles noch ganz anders aus. Damals, als er mit seinen gerademal 17 Jahren eine Welt voller hoffnungsvoller Versprechen vor sich liegen sah. …

Zaun Nacht

Ceuta

  Ein Stück Europa in Afrika Ceuta ist neben Melilla eine spanische Exklave an der nordmarokkanischen Küste. Die Kleinstadt liegt geographisch in Afrika, gehört aber zu Spanien und ist damit Teil der Europäischen Union. Seit den 1990er Jahren versuchen dort Migranten irregulär auf europäischen Boden zu gelangen. Das süße Gefängnis …

Buch

  NEU Das Buch mit den Hintergrundgeschichten der Protagonisten von “Im Land Dazwischen” von Melanie Gärtner Grenzen am Horizont Drei Menschen. Drei Geschichten. Drei Wege nach Europa. Drei junge Männer aus Mali, Indien und Kamerun haben sich auf den gefährlichen Weg nach Europa gemacht. Doch die Festung schottet sich ab, …

BabuWaldlager1

News

Willst Du keinen Termin von “Im Land Dazwischen” verpassen? Betätige die Follow-Funktion und lasse dir aktuelle Infos zu Veranstaltungen ins Postfach schicken. Aktuelle Termine: 2. Mai 2016 IM LAND DAZWISCHEN, um 19.30h im Rahmen der Tagung „Flucht und Kirche” vom 2. bis 3. Mai im Martin-Niemöller-Haus in Arnoldshain-Schmitten 30. April …